Anti – Ragging Cell and Information

In view of the directions of Hon’ble Supreme Court and UGC Guidelines, the college has constituted Anti-Ragging Committee to prevent the occurrence of incidences of ragging on the college campus and thus provide a safe and healthy learning environment to its students. The institution has no history of ragging incidences. The students are free to bring incidences of ragging to the notice of any of the member of the anti-ragging committee. They can also avail the anti-ragging helpline service at below mentioned toll-free number:


Anti-Ragging Helpline: 1800 180 5522

Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti – Ragging Squad of the college
Dr. Radhika S NayakChairperson9422439876
Dr. Harip KhanapuriMember9921995115
Nutan NayakMember9881126350
Teja DicholkarMember9545522884
Uday Kamat - Administrative Head (college office)Member0832-2226806
PTA ChairpersonMember
NGO RepresentativeMember
Representative of Police AdministrationMember
Siddhi Gaitonde (General Secretary)Member
FY UCRMember
Anti-Ragging Squad
Augusto PintoMember
Michael DiasMember
Anjali BhideMember
The college has also joined AMANMOVEMENT initiative against anti-ragging and accordingly has undertaken following steps to develop a safe learning environment.



(i) Affidavits in college prospectus
Every student seeking admission in the college for any programme is compulsorily required to fill affidavit form declaring that he/she shall not involve in ragging of students. This form has to be duly signed by student as well as parent and no admission is approved in the absence of such affidavit.
(ii) Online affidavits by students
The students are also required to fill an online anti-ragging affidavit form on www.amanmovement.orgat the beginning of every academic year and submit a print copy of the same to the college office.


Right to Information

The college follows all the procedures as applicable to entities within the purview of Right Information Act 2008 and has required committee in place to address the RTI issues. The college has processed application under RTI Act as and when received.


Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harassment (For Students)

Students can address the issues of sexual harassment to any of the members of the committee given below:
Prisca BraganzaChairperson
Dr. Smita Bhandare KamatMember
Anand Naik PanvelkarMember
Ms. Juliana Lohar (NGO Representative)Member
Ms. Megha Kampli (Ladies Representative)Member

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The college has established IQAC in the year 2003-04 following the accreditation of the college by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) in that year.
The main objective of IQAC is to suggest, coordinate and monitor the quality enhancement measures to be implemented in the college. The cell is involved in preparing action plan for academic year, evolving suitable mechanisms and procedures for accomplishing predefined objectives, formation of various committees, prescribing documentation formats for collection of data on quality parameters, monitoring progress of quality enhancement measures initiated and submitting Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to NAAC.
IQAC Committee
Dr. Radhika S NayakPrincipal and Chairperson
Assoc. Prof. Gauri TambaVice-Principal
Asst. Prof. Anand Naik PanvelkarNAAC Coordinator & faculty
Dr. Aruna Mesquita e NoronhaCoordinator- IQAC
Dr. Harip KhanapuriFaculty Representative
Dr. Sonya AngleFaculty Representative
Mr. Rajesh BhatikarManagement Representative
Mrs. Anjali BhideLibrarian
Mr. Gaurav Kenkre(Chartered Accountant)Local Society Nominee
Mr. Krishnagopal RajanalaLocal Society Member
Mr. Kirit MaganlalIndustry Nominee
Mrs. Gautami Sinai KarapurkarAdmin Representative